

The Arunachal Pradesh Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 482, Vol. XXIV, Naharlagun, Monday, October 23, 2017 Kartika 1, 1939 (Saka)

ARUNACHAL PRADESH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT **ITANAGAR**

The 14th October, 2017

No. LA/Bill-12/2017.—The following Bill introduced in the Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly on the 14th October, 2017 is published under Rules 73 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly for general information.

BILL NO. 10 OF 2017

THE ARUNACHAL PRADESH SPEAKER AND DEPUTY SPEAKER SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2017.

BILL

further to amend the Arunachal Pradesh Speaker and Deputy Speaker Salaries and Allowances Act, 1983 (No. 7 of 1983).

BE it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh in the Sixty-eighth Year of the Republic of India as follows:

1. (1) This Act may be called the Arunachal Pradesh Speaker and Deputy Speaker Salaries Short title and and Allowances (Amendment) Act, 2017.

commencement

- (2) It shall come into force at once.
- 2. In the Arunachal Pradesh Speaker and Deputy Speaker Salaries and Allowances Act, 1983 (hereinafter referred to as the Principal Act), for section 3, the following section shall be substituted namely:-

Substitution of Section 3.

"3. On and from the date of the Arunachal Pradesh Speaker and Deputy Speaker Salaries and Allowances (Amendment) Act, 2017 comes into force, there shall be paid to the Speaker a composite salary of Rupees One Lakh Twenty Eight Thousand per mensem and to the Deputy Speaker a composite salary of Rupees One Lakh Twenty Four Thousand per mensem.

Provided further that, the other perks, facilities, incentives and non-quantifiable allowances which are not specified in this Act shall be regulated by an executive order as per actual or at such rate with ceiling limit as the State Government may determine from time to time as may be deemed appropriate."

3. In the Principal Act, sections 4, 6, 7, 9 and 10 shall be deleted.

Deletion of sections 4, 6, 7, 9 and 10.

Dated Itanagar, the October, 2017.

M. Lasa Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.